Skip to content

Jerry Master

April 18, 2010

Hello People,

After my last post I am overwhealmed by the response…really, Thanks to Tamar, it feels so good when you say something and people listen to you, so here I am. Thanks to all you people out there who liked my last post. You all inspired me to write the next post, and in such a short time, usually I don’t do this. Thanks again, today I would like to share with you some thoughts on my family members. Hope you like this.

My family (back in India) comprizes of my wife, Shilpi, and my two babies, Jerry & Tuki & me. My parents stay in another city, not with me. Jerry is my pet dog but I don’t consider him like that, I consider him as my son (yes you can make fun of me if you want) and Tuki is my kitty girl. They love each other very much. Jerry is now 2.5 years old and tuki is 2 years old…so today I would tell you about how I got my Jerry Boy.

It happend so that one day me and my wife (at that time my girlfriend) were on a hunt to find a home for one of her frnz, we happened to go to the 4th floor of a tall appartment, to our dismay, the owner of the appt. was not there n we were about to walk down the stairs, suddenly I heard a little baby boy crying, a puppy…but my girlfriend said, “Vishal, leave it we are getting late”, but I insisted to go up and check out as to what’s the matter, n how that little puppy got up to the top of the building, when we went upstairs, I saw this weak little boy alone under an old shoerack crying for his mommy… I thought will it be good if I just take him home, will his mommy then try to search him? so I quickly searched arround if his mother is there, waited for almost half an hour, trying to calm him down, at that time he had some little fleas on his body. After half an hour we both decided to take this lonely boy home.

That’s how I got my little boy jerry…well he now has become a big boy! As I told you all I also have a cat, I would like to tell you about her also, but may be after a while, for now I will put some photos of my sweet Jerry Boy, I lovingly call him Jerry Master, and when I call him by that name he knows that it’s play time, haha, So check out the photos of Jerry and yes if you like the post, just let me know…


Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to MySpaceAdd to NewsvineAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Ihavecat permalink
    April 19, 2010 1:33 am

    how wonderful! what a lucky boy this Jerry was and I’m sure your wife (girlfriend at the time) knew you were a special man because you cared so for this little one.
    love your stories, keep them coming! I LOVE that you like boys and girls! and still consider my invitation to write a guest post fro I HAVE CAT! I think you could shed much about the difference about men and cats in different cultures!

    • vishalkuberkar permalink*
      April 19, 2010 8:27 am

      Yes Tamar, I’ll Sure write a guest post on the aforesaid topic, may be in next couple of days, I’ll let you know when I am free. Thanks again.

  2. Amanda Page permalink
    April 19, 2010 4:22 am

    Great story, your Jerry is a lucky dog for you to have found him! (Tuki looks sweet too!)

    • vishalkuberkar permalink*
      April 19, 2010 8:29 am

      Thanks Amanda, your views & comments really matter to me.

Leave a Reply

