Skip to content

I Love Cats

April 16, 2010

Hello People, This happens to be my second post here on wordpress

Actually I was a fan of blogger before…and little stubborn in not trying wordpress…but it happened so that I purchased a new mobile, ofcourse It has to be a Nokia. The Grand Nokia E71. It’s a cool powerful mobile device, ok coming to the point, so I wanted to make the most of my cellphone, n I heard that one can even run a fullfledged blog through cellphone (nok!) so I thought to give it a try, and then I tried to set up my blogger blog to be used & edited on my e71, but I found out that I have to work my way harder to get that thing working, but if I have a existing wordpress blog then I can easily start blogging from my e71, (this seems to be a whole new topic as to how we can do this ….step wise, but I keep this for later) so that’s how I got into wordpress…and to my likings, I find wordpress, really good, on some points (aspects) better than blogger. So let me tell you something about me, I am currently working In abu dhabi, UAE; I am from India, Aurangabad, but since last few years I was staying in pune. I have 1 Cat & 1 Dog. They are my babies, I love them very much, but they right now are in pune, with my wife, & I am here in abu dhabi alone. I miss my babies as well as my wife and my family.

I LOVE CATS. Cats…I suppose ( And Believe) are divine creatures, more closer to god, than we human beings, I have thousand of (heard) stories proving this…but I am not here to prove any thing…I am here to share with you my bits of life incidences related to cats and how I am close to them.

In some part of the world (but not in India) it is considered that if a man likes cats, then he is not man enough…and such things, but I find no good reason to believe this, I see cats not as some female-oriented creatures but just animals & with a special gift of affection and divineness. Anyways, I LOVE THEM, CATS. Here as I am alone I have made-up my own little family; so that I don’t miss too much my family back there in India…Here I am sharing with you some pics of my family members…but before this I would like to tell you all a little Incidence.

A couple of days before, I had a tough time in office dealing with the project, & the boss and his subordinates, I was feeling very low, exhausted & sad, at that time I wanted to share my thoughts with someone, but had no one with me…so after the office hours, I thought of going to my little family, they are a group of adult and baby cats staying at a walkable distance from my office…so I reached to the place whewe we all get together, during the lunch time ( my office lunch break) I called in my own piculiar way to all the kitties…but nobody came…so I was about to leave, but thought lets light a cigg and wait for 5 minutes…maybe someone will showup. and to my delight…one of the babies (I call her Ivy) peeped from a distant corner of the building I called her by her name…and che came to me running…Thank god she came.

Then I gave her some cat food (I do carry some catfood wherever I go) and a little water…then she cuddeled up to me…as I sat on a platform near the building shade…I gave her the name Ivy because it sounds eyeish…meaning something to do with eyes…(just like that) and I always feel this is the only girl who talks a lot with her eyes…very talkative, she has big eyes and when she rubs herself on my pants I felt like she is literally talking with her eyes…so I felt like talking to her about what happened in my office…making sure nobody is arround I talked everything to her, and know what for maybe 5-8 minutes she was looking at me while I talked about my problems…as if she is listening to me, then dhe slept on my legs, in such a way that I won’t be able to move my legs…she was saying “please uncle don’t go be with me, I’ll make you feel good.”

After sometime her mommy was seen running behind a mouse maybe, so Ivy also ran behind, but till that time she had made me normal, & happy again. You can see the photos I clicked there, as well as other photos of my babies…

That’s it for now, write to you all later. Bye

🙂


Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to MySpaceAdd to NewsvineAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Ihavecat permalink
    April 16, 2010 6:23 pm

    What a lovely post Vishal. Your story is so beautiful. How lovely that you have them and they have you. It’s clear you have a way with cat communications!

    I wonder why it is why in some countries – like India – it’s not considered unusual or feminine for men to have cats? perhaps you can write a post on that for I HAVE CAT?

    Thanks again for sharing!
    T

    • April 18, 2010 11:42 am

      Yes, I would love to hear about ‘catitude’ in India!

    • vishalkuberkar permalink*
      April 18, 2010 12:30 pm

      Thanks Tamar. I expected you to be the first to opinionate…and that’s what has happened…cheers…and thanks for putting the post on the great facebook page ‘I Have Cat’ & I am happy to see your page getting famous day by day…keep it up, very good work what you are doing. 🙂

  2. Cheryll permalink
    April 16, 2010 7:14 pm

    Thank you for your story. I love that you have made a family away from home. I am happy that Ivy listened to you and made you feel less lonely!

    • vishalkuberkar permalink*
      April 18, 2010 12:28 pm

      Thank you Cheryll, thank you for what you feel …we are on the same boat of thoughts. 🙂

  3. Moxreow permalink
    April 17, 2010 1:17 am

    I saw the link to this on “I have cat” on facebook.I like your story.

    I don’t know why some people seem to equate cats with being effeminate or not being manly -it’s not true! People who think that way are ignorant and are missing out on how much fun a cat can be.

    I am thinking that the only people who feel that way are people who haven’t ever really spent quality time with a cat. Cats are little predators – they hunt and play…..I think only super insecure men feel that way about cats – they like dogs because they want to be “the master” and feel needed by the dog…..But the cat, the cat will choose you – you have to earn his love and respect.

    • vishalkuberkar permalink*
      April 18, 2010 12:26 pm

      Thanks Moxreow for dropping by and reading my post, feels good, & I do possess the same opinion what you have about the relationship between cats and a man. Thanks again. well said.

  4. April 17, 2010 6:30 pm

    Fantastic and open piece. I also have talks with my two babies, they listen and will always offer support in a way that only a Cat can. They are the ultimate in stress relief, you stroke them and feel calm, they stop you moving which , in itself, allows you to calm and be rested.
    My lady Cat also sees things that I do not, she looks upwards, just above my head and she will talk to whatever she sees, I like to think it is a guardian Angel or my dad that she sees but one thing I do know is that she REALLY does see and communicate with another dimension and I am envious.
    My life would be so very dull and sad without the numerous Feline friends I have been lucky enough to have shared my walk with.
    Thanks Vish,.

    • vishalkuberkar permalink*
      April 18, 2010 12:22 pm

      That’s wonderful Julian, I believe in what you think about your cat talking to someone over your head…These cats really have the sixth sense, & yes thanks for reading my post and sharing your thoughts, you see it’s a nice feeling when you know that you got heard & people liked what you said…

  5. April 18, 2010 11:40 am

    I love your blog and the inspiration behind it. What better company when you are alone than kitties? I agree with you that they really do speak with their eyes. When my big boy looks at me, I swear he is reading my mind and looking right through me knowing exactly how I feel. My two cats saved my life after the sudden passing of my fiance 6 years ago and I believe they were put into my life for just this reason. Nothing makes me smile like they do and I am forever grateful for them and their power to affect our Souls like nothing else!

    I am so glad you found them and they have you. Sounds like a WIN/WIN to me! Love when that happens 🙂 ! Judy

    • vishalkuberkar permalink*
      April 18, 2010 12:17 pm

      Thanks Judy…you know the best thing is to FIND that which you want instead of waiting or hoping that thing to come to you, n that’s exactly what I did… Nice to read your comments, thank you very much 🙂

  6. Ihavecat permalink
    April 19, 2010 2:18 am

    how wonderful that so many people posted comments! well done! ESPECIALLY for a first post! AND, you are already a pro – responding to everyone’s comments is key! Well done! keep it up!

  7. April 19, 2010 1:04 pm

    It’s because we ALL share the same passion and our Cats bring us together. I find I gravitate towards other Cat lovers and, to be totally honest, I don’t realy enjoy people who do not have a love of animals and especially Cats. I would honestly die for my babies, they are so much a big part of my life and I love coming homt to them and them welcoming me as onely they can.
    I hope one day that I will be reunited with al of my previous Cat companions who have walked my path with me, it is a very comforting thoight.

  8. September 20, 2011 1:42 am

    Great post! Your cat is so cute! I have two and I recently wrote a post on them. Care to read? Love it if you’d drop by: http://tannideb.wordpress.com/2011/09/18/where-did-the-dad-go/
    Thanks!

    • September 20, 2011 8:08 pm

      Thanks for the compliments, and sure I’ll read your post.

  9. November 5, 2011 12:27 am

    Watch out on the ‘net. You’ve attracted one of the lowest forms of life that writhes on this planet, Julian Pirog. Cats are awesome. This guy preys on them. What a man.
    http://www.maine-coon-forum.info/maine-coon-q/693-breeder-warning.html

  10. Julian Pirog permalink
    November 14, 2011 10:42 am

    Well, well, I am not even going to rise to this. It is too pathetic for words.

Leave a Reply

